top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrittany Chaos

Aladdin trailer drops during Grammys... Will Smith as Genie finally revealed.

The internet is sharing their thoughts on the new Genie... and they are not happy. Check out the full video here!


 

There is a mixed feeling of emontions after seeing the trailer. The first thing that I focused on was Will Smith reveled as Genie. Im still on the fence on how I feel about the look of him. Robin Williams left some pretty big shoes to fill. After a little digging after the trailer I did find a photo that makes me still have a little bit of hope left for this movie.


Just the look in this picture is so much better then the tailer. Seeing Genie tower over Aladdin is more true to the classic. There were somethings I noticed during the trailer after my shook to Genie. 1st was Rajah has been added to the movie since the first trailer released.



Left | Images from the first look at the movie. Right | Jasmines iconic tiger (Rajah) add to the 2nd trailer. This is one change that Im so happy about. Who is Jasmine without her tiger Rajah?



We got a glimpse of the "Prince Ali" parade, which looks beautiful. And lets not forget Magic Capet, eekkkk Carpet looks so good. So I know the trailer has some fails but there are a few details I did like. But that's just my opinion. The internet on the other hand is not pleased at all!





All in all I hope we get a better trailer... not a teaser. Because so far I'm not super impressed but still hopeful that this movie will be amazing! Like I said before this is just my opinion, but I differently need more than this! What were your thoughts? Did you see anything new in the trailer that I missed? Leave a comment!


 



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
IMG_6798.PNG

Get Geeky with Brittany

Submit below to be featured on the website.

Please make sure to include all credits. (your social media, and photographers).

Success! Message received.

Check out #GeekinCosplay Share page! 

Wanna be featured? Tag ME! I love seeing all you amazing Cosplayers!

IMG_6798.PNG
bottom of page